TED Grand Finale

 

Rickshaw sponsor screen at TED2009

Rickshaw sponsor screen at TED2009

Well, TED2009 is over. It was another great event, filled with inspirational moments. People have asked me whether I’ve had any life changing epiphanies at this event, and the answer is no — not this year. But it was as inspirational as ever, and another milestone in the continuum that is my personal TED journey. In fact, as I reflected on my own personal expectations of the TED2009 conference, it occurred to me that as a member of the TED community, I’m here as much to enable an inspiring experience for someone else, as I am to experience inspiration myself. Perhaps through some of my conversations with others, I have inspired someone with an idea worth spreading.

During one of the talks today, I made this note in my journal:

TED is a place where “yes” is the answer, and “how” is the question.

I think it was fitting that we ended the conference with the song “Imagine”, by John Lennon.

You may say that I’m a dreamer 
But I’m not the only one 
I hope someday you’ll join us 
And the world will be as one 

I think that’s the overarching shared goal of everyone here at TED, and I applaud the generosity of the TED organization in making part of the TED experience available to everyone, everywhere via ted.com.

Peace.

-Mark

Comments
One Response to “TED Grand Finale”
  1. Hi Mark – So great to meet you last night at Heather Newman’s networking event. It is great to see your post on your appearance at TED. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

