Day 5 Checkpoint: Los Angeles, CA

Sunday, February 1, 2009. Day five of my TEDride: Santa Barbara to Los Angeles

The Finish Line!

The Finish Line!

I made it! I crossed the Los Angeles City Limit at 4:00 this afternoon — though I still had another 12 miles to reach my hotel. I’m currently relaxing at the Venice Beach Hotel (www.veniceonthebeachhotel.com), after meeting the owner, Greg Ralston, at dinner last night in Santa Barbara. I logged 89.1 miles today, bringing my trip total to 494.6 miles in five days. Tomorrow I’ll cycle about 25 miles to the Long Beach Convention Center, where the TED conference is being held this year.

Comments
One Response to “Day 5 Checkpoint: Los Angeles, CA”
  1. orly says:

    good going….. are you going to be actually speaking at the TED conference this year? I have been a fan of TED for a couple of years now. Always interesting to see the speakers posted up. My favorite is Ken Robinson’s lecture on the importance of the arts.

Leave a Reply

