Saturday Test Drive

SpokesWell, I took my new Rivendell for a test drive this morning. I ride a SoulCraft single speed everyday to work, so I’m reacquainting myself with gear shifting. I outfitted the bike with a mountain bike handle bar and twist shifters. I like riding upright – easier on my back. Gears and fatter tires make for a comfy ride. This bike is fantastic! Took a few photos at the base of the Golden Gate Bridge.

I stopped by Sports Basement at Crissy Field to pick-up a cycle computer so I can keep track of my mileage next week. Checked-out the Rickshaw display (one of our first retailers). Met one of the employees named Joe, whose girlfriend will be at TED with the Lexus team. Made a few spoke cards the other night, and I’ll be rigging the rear racks with a special set of Rickshaw bags this weekend. I’m adding photos to a Flickr gallery as I go: http://www.flickr.com/photos/rickshawbagworks/sets/72157612899067667/

More to follow…

Oh, and I mailed my life insurance premium this morning.

Have a great Saturday!

Comments
2 Responses to “Saturday Test Drive”
  1. ariadne delon scott says:

    Good Luck with the ride Mark–wow, a long haul, be safe out there. I worked for Rivendell owner Grant Petersen for years at Bridgestone then when on to Specialized. Nothing like a Road Trip to make life better. Hope to connect sometime, now at Stanford.

  2. Trisha says:

    Fun spoke cards! My co-blogger just got a Rivendell Betty Foy and is pretty excited about it as well. They’re gorgeous bikes. And how neat that you got to go to the factory and meet the builder for yourself.

Leave a Reply

